WRO Open Category

WRO Open Category

The Open Category is a project-based competition. Students create their own innovative intelligent robotics solution relating to the current theme of the season. Teams present their project and robot to a group of judges on the competition day.

Open Category Characteristics

Age Groups

 WeDo (up to 10y) Elementary (up to 12y)  Junior (13-15y)  Senior (16-19y) 
  • Hardware: There is no restriction on the balance between LEGO elements and other materials. There is no restriction on the use of controllers. Teams at WRO International Final have the option to win the LEGO Education creativity award if they mainly use NXT / EV3 (LEGO) controllers.Software: Free choice of programming language / software.
  • Maximum size: Teams present the idea in a 2m x 2m x 2m booth on the competition day.
  • Team: A team consists of 1 coach and 2 or 3 team members.

WeDo Open

The WeDo Open Challenge uses the same challenge as the other age groups. The goal is for each team to make an exhibition that shows how automated machinery and robots can help solve a problem related to the theme of the season.

  • Age group: up to 10 years
  • Hardware: The controllers, motors and sensors used to assemble the robots must be from the LEGO Education WeDo 1.0/2.0 Core Sets. Any number and combination of controllers, motors, and sensors is allowed. Any LEGO branded non-electrical/non-digital elements can be used in the construction of the car/robot and the environment.
  • Software / Remote-Control: The robot can be controlled by any compatible device or with a remote controller built from WeDo 1.0/2.0 elements. The teams can use any software.
  • Maximum size: Teams present the idea in a 2m x 2m x 2m booth on the competition day.
  • Team: A team consists of 1 coach and 2 or 3 team members.

Rules for Open Category

WeDo (national competition only), Elementary, Junior, Senior age group

الفئة المفتوحة

الفئة المفتوحة

الفئة المفتوحة هي مسابقة قائمة على المشاريع. يصمم الطلاب الحل الخاص بهم بالاستخدام الروبوتات الذكية المبتكرة فيما يتعلق بالموضوع الحالي للموسم. تقدم الفرق مشروعها وروبوتاتها إلى مجموعة من الحكام في يوم المنافسة.

خصائص الفئة المفتوحة

الفئات العمرية

WeDo لغاية
سن العشرة (10)
الابتدائية لغاية
سن الثانية عشر (12)
الإعدادية
(13-15 سنة)
الثانوية
(16-19 سنة)

الأجهزة: لا يوجد قيود تمنع استخدام أية موادّ أخرى بالإضافة إلى استخدام (LEGO). كما أنّه لا يوجد أية قيود على استخدام وحدات التحكم. مع العلم بأنّ الفرق المشاركة في أولمبياد الروبوت العالميّ يحظون بأفضليّة للفوز بجائزة (LEGO Education للإبداع)، وذلك إذا كانت هذه الفرق تستخدم بشكل أساسيّ وحدات التحكم: ((NXT / EV3 (LEGO).

البرمجيات: حرية اختيار لغة البرمجة.

الحد الأقصى للحجم: تقدم الفرق الفكرة في كشك 2 م × 2 م × 2 م في يوم المسابقة.

الفريق: يتكون الفريق من مدرب واحد وعضوين أو ثلاثة أعضاء في الفريق.

WeDo المفتوحة

تحدي (WeDo المفتوح) يتبع القوانين والقواعد نفسها التي تتبعها الفئات العمرية الأخرى. مع العلم أن الهدف النهائي لتحدي هذه الفئة هو إقامة معرض يوضح كيف يمكن للآليات والروبوتات المساعدة في حلّ مشكلة تتعلق بموضوع الموسم.

  • الفئة العمرية: تصل إلى 10 سنوات
  • الأجهزة: يجب أن تكون وحدات التحكم والمحركات وأجهزة الاستشعار المستخدمة لتجميع الروبوتات من مجموعات LEGO Education WeDo 1.0 / 2.0 Core. يُسمح بأي عدد ومزيج من وحدات التحكم والمحركات وأجهزة الاستشعار. يمكن استخدام أي عناصر غير كهربائية / غير رقمية تحمل علامة LEGO في بناء السيارة / الروبوت والبيئة.
  • برنامج / التحكم عن بعد: يمكن التحكم في الروبوت من قبل أي جهاز متوافق أو مع وحدة تحكم عن بعد بنيت من عناصر WeDo 1.0 / 2.0. يمكن للفرق استخدام أي برنامج.
  • الحد الأقصى للحجم: تقدم الفرق الفكرة في كشك 2 م × 2 م × 2 م في يوم المسابقة.
  • الفريق: يتكون الفريق من مدرب واحد وعضوين أو ثلاثة أعضاء.

قواعد الفئة المفتوحة

  • WeDo (المسابقة الوطنية فقط)، المرحلة الابتدائية، الإعدادية، الثانوية