WRO Football Category

WRO Football Category

WRO Football is a fun and exciting game with teams of two autonomous robots playing football (soccer). Every year little changes are introduced for the game to motivate the students to keep on developing their robots.

There will be no International Final in 2021.

WRO Football Characteristics

  • One age group: 10 - 19 years old.
  • Hardware: Teams need two robots to participate in WRO Football. The controller, motors and sensors used to assemble robots must be from LEGO® MINDSTORMS® sets (NXT or EV3). Only LEGO branded elements may be used to construct the remaining parts of the robot. In addition, teams will need the HiTechnic infrared ball and can use the HiTechnic infrared and compass sensors.
  • Software: Free choice, any software and any firmware on NXT / EV3 controllers.
  • Maximum robot size: Each robot must fit inside an upright 22cm diameter and 22cm high cylinder and must not weigh more than 1kg.
  • Assembly: The teams bring their robot completely disassembled. In the first part of the competition they will have 120 minutes to assemble their robots from loose parts without instructions.
  • Team: A team consists of 2 or 3 team members and is guided by a coach.

Rules for WRO Football

Autonomous driving is a mega trend of our time. Big companies, start-ups, investors and city planners see a high potential in self-driving vehicles, cars, busses, trucks or trains.

At WRO, all robots already drive autonomously on a Regular or Football Field. But driving autonomously in all situations in our daily life is still a challenge. Researchers usually talk about the six levels of autonomation, from no automation to full automation.

With this new challenge format, we want to bring the current research challenge into schools and teach students an engineering workflow by solving real-world-challenges. We are happy to announce that we are supported by leading industry partners to create the best game experience.

فئة كرة القدم

فئة كرة القدم

WRO Football هي لعبة ممتعة ومثيرة مع فرق من روبوتين مستقلين يلعبان كرة القدم. يتم إدخال تغييرات طفيفة كل عام على اللعبة لتحفيز الطلاب على الاستمرار في تطوير الروبوتات الخاصة بهم.

لن يتم عقد النهائي في 2021.

خصائص كرة القدم

  • فئة عمرية واحدة: 10 - 19 سنة.
  • الأجهزة: تحتاج الفرق إلى روبوتين للمشاركة في WRO Football. يجب أن تكون وحدة التحكم والمحركات وأجهزة الاستشعار المستخدمة لتجميع الروبوتات من مجموعات LEGO® MINDSTORMS® (NXT أو EV3). يمكن استخدام العناصر التي تحمل علامة LEGO فقط لإنشاء الأجزاء المتبقية من الروبوت. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، ستحتاج الفرق إلى كرة HiTechnic بالأشعة تحت الحمراء ويمكنها استخدام مجسات HiTechnic بالأشعة تحت الحمراء والبوصلة.
  • البرمجة: حرية الاختيار، أي برنامج وأي برامج ثابتة على وحدات التحكم NXT / EV3.
  • الحد الأقصى لحجم الروبوت: يجب أن يتناسب حجم الروبوت مع قطر مستقيم (22 سم) واسطوانة عالية (22 سم) ويجب ألا يزن أكثر من 1 كجم.
  • التجميع: تحضر الفرق الروبوت الخاص بهم مفككاً بالكامل. في الجزء الأول من المسابقة، سيكون لديهم 120 دقيقة لتجميع الروبوتات الخاصة بهم من الأجزاء المفككة دون تعليمات.
  • الفريق: يتكون الفريق من مدرب واحد وعضوين أو ثلاثة أعضاء في الفريق.

قواعد WRO لكرة القدم

تعتبر القيادة الذاتية واحدة من أهم التوجهات العالمية الحديثة في عصرنا الحالي، حيث تولي العديد من الشركات العالمية والشركات الناشئة والمستثمرين ومخططي المدن أهمية كبرى لمجال المركبات ذاتية القيادة والتي تشمل السيارات والحافلات والشاحنات والقطارات.

تعمل جميع الروبوتات التي يتم تطويرها في أولمبياد الروبوت العالمي بشكل ذاتي ومستقل (تحديات الفئة العادية أو فئة كرة القدم)، وعلى الرغم من ذلك إلا أن القيادة الذاتية لا تزال تشكل تحدياً لدى الكثير منا في العديد من المجالات الحياتية. سيتحدث الباحثون عن المستويات الستة للتشغيل الذاتي، بدءاً من الصفر حيث يتم تنفيذ جميع الأعمال بصورة يدوية وصولاً إلى العمليات الأتوماتيكية.

نهدف من خلال هذا التحدي إلى إشراك طلبة المدارس في هذه المسابقة، وتعليمهم نهج العمل الهندسي من خلال عدد من التطبيقات الواقعية. يحظى البرنامج بدعم كبير من الشركاء، ويهدف إلى خلق أفضل تجربة تعليمية للطلبة.