WRO UAE National Robot Olympiad

WRO UAE National Robot Olympiad


Latest Updates
  • The safety and wellbeing of our students and all employees working in the education sector is a top priority for us. Due to the developing situation related to COVID-19 and in line with the cancellation of WRO international event, we have decided to cancel WRO UAE event that was planned to take place this year. 

WRO UAE is the national version of the international World Olympiad, which is a prominent technology event for students to showcase their technical skills and take part in an excellent learning experience that develops their capabilities and skills.

In line with UAE's strategy to prepare a new generation of talents as it transitions into a competitive knowledge-based economy, ADEK was appointed the National Organiser of WRO in 2008. Through this event, ADEK aims to help students develop their creativity and problem-solving skills, encourage them to be the future scientists, engineers, makers and inventors and introduce the concept of modern science into educational activities. 

It is the aim of WRO to bring young people from all around the world together to develop their creativity, problem solving skills and other soft skills. This is done through engaging, yet challenging educational robotics competitions. 

For inquiries, please contact: wro@adek.gov.ae

أولمبياد الروبوت العالمي - الإمارات العربية المتحدة

أولمبياد الروبوت العالمي - الإمارات العربية المتحدة


آخر المستجدات
  • إن صحة وسلامة طلبتنا وموظفينا في قطاع التعليم تأتي على رأس أولوياتنا. وفي إطار الجهود الحثيثة التي تبذلها دائرة التعليم والمعرفة لمتابعة تطورات فيروس كوفيد-19 (كورونا المستجد)، وفي ضوء إلغاء المسابقة الدولية لأولمبياد الروبوت، قررنا إلغاء المسابقة الوطنية التي كان من المقرر تنظيمها هذه السنة. 

أولمبياد الروبوت في الإمارات العربية المتحدة هو النسخة المحليّة من الأولمبياد العالميّ، والذي يعتبر الحدث الأضخم في مجال التكنولوجيا، وهو فرصة يستطيع من خلالها الطلبة استعراض مهاراتهم التقنية والمشاركة في تجربة تعليميّة متميّزة، تعمل على تطوير قدراتهم وخبراتهم.

في إطار سعي الدولة لبناء اقتصاد قائم على المعرفة وإعداد جيل من الطلبة الموهوبين، تم اختيار دائرة التعليم والمعرفة في عام (2008) لتكون المنظم الوطنيّ لأولمبياد الروبوت العالميّ. حيث تسعى الدائرة من خلال هذا الأولمبياد إلى إدخال مفهوم العلوم الحديثة في الأنشطة التعليمية، بالإضافة إلى تأهيل الطلبة وتطوير مهاراتهم الإبداعيّة ومهارات حلّ المشكلات؛ ليكونوا علماء ومهندسين ومخترعين في المستقبل.

يعتبر أولمبياد الروبوت العالميّ منصّة يلتقي فيها الطلبة الشباب من مختلف أنحاء العالم، للمشاركة في مسابقات وتحديات تعليمية تتعلق بالروبوتات، ويهدف هذا الأولمبياد إلى تعزيز مهارات الإبداع وحلّ المشكلات وغيرها من المهارات الشخصيّة. 

للاستفسارات، يرجى التواصل عبر: wro@adek.gov.ae