Nurseries

Recognizing the importance of early education in enhancing children’s capabilities, His Highness Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, issued Federal Law No. 5 of 1983 on nurseries.
Nurseries

In line with this and in its efforts to guarantee the highest levels of early education in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi, the Department of Education and Knowledge oversees all initiatives that undertake the development and regulation of nurseries, and is considered the issuing authority of new nurseries’ licenses as well as the renewal of existing licenses in Abu Dhabi.

The Early Childhood Education Division at ADEK puts all efforts to deliver high quality licensing and compliance services, in addition to supporting nurseries in Abu Dhabi Emirate to upscale its performance and further develop its operations, aiming at enforcing children’s rights in obtaining adequate education that builds their personalities and physical & mental abilities.

Academic Calendar and Official Working Hours

Nurseries should operate 7 hours a day from 7:00 AM to 2:00  PM from Sunday to Thursday. Upon obtaining permission from the Department of Education and Knowledge, nurseries can extend their operating hours to four hours a day from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM.

Nurseries are not permitted to operate during religious and national holidays in the U.A.E.

Rules & Regulations

Opening a Nursery in Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi contributes to more than 60% of the GDP of the UAE. Education is considered a fundamental pillar for the development of a sustainable economy based on knowledge and the aspiration to achieve the objectives of the Abu Dhabi Economic Vision 2030. The Department of Education and Knowledge in Abu Dhabi takes serious steps to upgrade the capacity of private education institutions and enhance the learning process as well as facilitate investment in the private sector.
If you are interested in opening a nursery in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi, feel free to contact us to understand the process and requirements.

Upcoming Holidays

People of determination

Education for People of Determinations

The Department of Education and Knowledge believes in the right to education for all segments of society including people of determination, and therefore strives to enforce policies and legislations and to launch initiatives that ensure their full integration into the educational system in a manner that further develops their linguistic and social skills from the early years of nursery and primary school.

The Department requires that all nurseries in Abu Dhabi have a clear policy in place with regards to the handling of people with determination

A country's greatest investment lies in

building generations of educated and knowledgeable youth

 

H.H. The late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan

الحضانات

إيمانًا بأهمية التعليم المبكَّر ودوره في تعزيز قدرات الأطفال، أصدر الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، رحمه الله، القانون رقم 5 لسنة 1983 لتنظيم العمل في دور الحضانة.
الحضانات

حرصاً من دائرة التعليم والمعرفة على ضمان تقديم أعلى مستويات التعليم المبكَّر في إمارة أبوظبي، تقوم الدائرة بالإشراف على مُبادرات تطوير وتنظيم دور الحضانة وتٌعد الجهة المُخوّلة بإصدار تراخيص الحضانات الجديدة وتجديد تراخيص الحضانات القائمة في إمارة أبوظبي.

تطمح إدارة التعليم المبكر في دائرة التعليم والمعرفة إلى تقديم خدمات ذات جودة عالية في مجالي التراخيص والامتثال، وتدعم الحضانات في جهودها لرفع كفاءتها وتطوير عملها بهدف تعزيز حقوق الأطفال في تلقي تعليم ينمي شخصياتهم وقدراتهم البدنية والعقلية، كما تسعى الدائرة إلى تعزيز مهارات وخبرات القيادات التربوية والعاملين في مجال الطفولة المبكرة في إمارة أبوظبي

التقويم الأكاديمي وساعات العمل

تعمل الحضانات سبع (7) ساعات يوميًا، من السابعة (07:00) صباحًا وحتى الثانية (14:00) ظهراً، من الأحد إلى الخميس. ويسمح لدور الحضانة تمديد ساعات الرعاية لمدة أقصاها أربع (4) ساعات يوميًا، من الثانية (14:00) ظهرًا وحتى السادسة (18:00) مساءً، بعد الحصول على موافقة دائرة التعليم والمعرفة حسب الإجراءات المتبعة.

لا يُسمح للحضانات بالعمل أثناء الإجازات الرسمية للدولة وخلال عطلة نهاية الأسبوع.

القوانين والتشريعات

إنشاء حضانة في أبوظبي

تساهم إمارة أبوظبي بما يزيد عن 60 % من إجمالي الناتج المحلي لدولة الإمارات ويعد التعليم فيها ركيزة أساسية لتطوير اقتصاد مستدام قائم على المعرفة وتحقيق أهداف الرؤية الاقتصادية 2030 لإمارة أبوظبي، ومن منطلق ذلك تحرص دائرة التعليم والمعرفة على اتخاذ خطوات ومبادرات جدية لرفع القدرة الاستيعابية للمدارس الخاصة المتميزة وتعزيز العملية التعليمية و تسهيل الاستثمار في مجال القطاع الخاص.

العطلات الرسمية

تعليم ذوي الهمم

تؤمن دائرة التعليم والمعرفة بأحقية الحصول على التعليم لكافة شرائح المجتمع. ويشمل ذلك الأطفال أصحاب الهمم، حيث تجتهد الدائرة لوضع السياسات والتشريعات وإطلاق المبادرات التي تضمن اندماجهم بشكل كامل في المنظومة التعليمية بما يضمن تطوير قدراتهم اللغوية ومهاراتهم الاجتماعية من السنوات الأولى وابتداءً من مرحلة رياض الأطفال والتعليم الأساسي.

وتشترط الدائرة على جميع الحضانات في إمارة أبوظبي توفير سياسة واضحة حول التعامل مع الأطفال أصحاب الهمم.

إن أفضل استثمار للمال استثماره

في خلق أجيال من المتعلمين والمثقفين

الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، طيب الله ثراه