Higher Education

Recognizing the importance of higher education institutions in driving economic and social growth in the United Arab Emirates, the government has launched the National Strategy for Higher Education 2030 with the aim at placing higher education in the UAE among the world’s top institutions, by developing innovative education systems, enhancing students’ skills and benefiting from successful global experiences while continuously adapting them to better suit the needs of individuals and the future needs of the country.
Higher Education

To achieve this vision, The Department of Education and Knowledge has put in place policies, regulations and procedures that guarantee quality in educational programs, regulate Higher Education Institutions in Abu Dhabi and raise the quality of education opportunities offered. As well as guide and assist students in accessing higher education that follows international standards and contributes to enhanced productivity and competitiveness.

To that end, ADEK Higher Education Sector aims at:

  1. Develop policies, administrative and disciplinary regulations for higher education institutions in Abu Dhabi.
  2. Elevate the quality of higher education for all students regardless of their abilities, and to create an environment conducive to scientific research and innovation to emulate global developments.
  3. Monitor and analyze labour market needs and guide students to identify future careers aligned with current and future market needs.
  4. Encourage investment in Higher Education, and build a model that encourages benefitting from successful global experiences in higher education.
  5. Attract students on both domestic and international level to study in Abu Dhabi.

Invest in Higher Education

Driving its vision from the wise leadership of UAE government in providing the best learning opportunities for resident and international students, the Department of Education and Knowledge encourages building and maintaining partnerships with leading experts and service providers in higher education.

It has done so by creating a conducive environment that facilitates and encourages investments in the sector.

ADEK Award for Research Excellence

The ADEK Award for Research Excellence (AARE) is a highly competitive grants program for funding outstanding research, whereby only the top research proposals that meet the most rigorous standards of the international peer review process are funded.

A country's greatest investment lies in

building generations of educated and knowledgeable youth

 

H.H. The late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan

التعليم العالي

تأكيدًا على أهمية مؤسسات التعليم العالي التي تعد المحرك الأساسي لعجلة التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، أطلقت الدولة استراتيجية التعليم العالي 2030 والتي تهدف إلى جعل التعليم العالي في الإمارات الأوّل عالمياً، من خلال تطوير منظومة تعليمية مُبتكرة، وتعزيز مهارات الطالب ونقل الخبرات والتجارب من مختلف دول العالم و تطويرها لتتناسب مع متطلبات كل فرد والاحتياجات المستقبلية للدولة.
التعليم العالي

واستجابةً لهذه التطلعات، تضع دائرة التعليم والمعرفة اللوائح والسياسات والاَليّات الكفيلة بضمان جودة البرامج الدراسية وتنظيم مؤسسات التعليم العالي وتحسين جودة خيارات التعليم المُقدّمة في أبوظبي، وإرشاد الطلبة ومساعدتهم في الحصول على تعليم عالٍ يتبع المعايير العالمية ويشارك بشكل فعال في تعزيز التنافسية والإنتاجية.

يهدف قطاع التعليم العالي في دائرة التعليم والمعرفة إلى:

  1. وضع السياسات واللوائح التنظيمية والإدارية والتأديبية لمؤسسات التعليم العالي في إمارة أبوظبي.
  2. تحسين جودة التعليم العالي لجميع الطلبة باختلاف قدراتهم وتطوير بيئة محفزة للبحث العلمي والابتكار لمواكبة التطورات العالمية.
  3. مراقبة وتحليل سوق العمل ومساعدة الطلبة على تحديد خياراتهم المهنية المستقبلية بما يتناسب مع احتياجات سوق العمل الحالي والمستقبلي.
  4. بناء نموذج تعليمي قائم على الاستفادة من الخبرات العالمية المتنوعة في قطاع التعليم العالي وتشجيع الاستثمار في التعليم العالي.
  5. استقطاب الطلبة الإقليميين والدوليين للدراسة في إمارة أبوظبي.

الاستثمار في التعليم العالي

انطلاقًا من الرؤية الثاقبة والتوجيهات الحكيمة للقيادة، توفر دائرة التعليم والمعرفة أفضل فرص التعلم للطلاب المقيمين والقادمين من الخارج فوفرت الدائرة البيئة الملائمة، وقدمت التسهيلات لجذب وتنمية مقدمي خدمات التعليم العالي وحرصت الدائرة على التعاون باستمرار مع الشركاء لزيادة الاستثمار في هذا القطاع.

منح دائرة التعليم والمعرفة للتميّز البحثي

تمثل منح دائرة التعليم والمعرفة للتميّز البحثيّ برنامج تمويل بحثي على مستوى عالي من التنافسية، حيث تخضع المقترحات البحثية المقدّمة لمراجعة و تقييم من قبل مجموعة من الباحثين الدوليين، وقد أُطلقت المنح للمرة الأولى في عام 2015 حيث تمّ تمويل 34 مشروعًا بحثيًا في مجالات تركّز على تحقيق الرؤية الاقتصادية.

إن أفضل استثمار للمال استثماره

في خلق أجيال من المتعلمين والمثقفين

الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، طيب الله ثراه