Iranian Curriculum

Iranian Curriculum

The education system in Iran is divided into two main levels: primary education and high-school education. All children spend six years of their lives at primary level from age six to 12 and attend high school from age 12 to 18. Primary education is compulsory.

There is a national exam at the end of primary school based on the school subjects to enter middle school. These include Mathematics, Science, Persian literature, Social Sciences, and Theology. The results of the exams are not determined by numerical scores but use the terms 'excellent', 'good', 'satisfactory' and 'needs further improvement'.

Key Features

The school year in Abu Dhabi is from September to June/July.

  • Elementary KG – Grade 5
  • Middle Grade 6 - 8
  • High Grade 9 - 12

Al subjects are taught in Farsi with the exception of English, Arabic and Islamic Studies.

Graduation Requirements

Students must pass all subjects in High school (Grade 10 to 12) and the total average must not be less than 10 (out of 20).

The final mark of a student in maximum 4 subjects (2 internal and 2 board exams) must be 7 or greater (out of 20) and the total GPA is minimum 10 then student will graduate.

Grade  No of Subjects No of Units 
 10 14 35
11 15 35
12 13 35

How does a student achieve the Shahadat Al-Thanawiya Al-Amma (Equivalency)?

The following conditions of equivalency apply:

  1. Pass the UAE Ministry of Education Arabic Studies exam in Grade 12. This can be taken as either Native Arabic Studies (for students of Arab Nationality as shown on their passport) or as Non-Native Arabic Studies (for students of non-Arab Nationality as shown on their passport).
  2. Pass the UAE Ministry of Education Islamic Studies exam (Muslim Students only) in Grade 12. This can be taken as either Native Islamic Studies (for students of Arab Nationality as shown on their passport) or as Non-Native Islamic Studies (for students of non-Arab Nationality as shown on their passport).
  3. The school have to apply the curriculum applied in the country of origin.
  4. The school concerned have to synchronize their test schedules & timings with those of their native country.
  5. Certificates carrying the name of the schools have to be issued by the Education Board or Ministry of Education of the native country.

المنهاج الإيراني

المنهاج الإيراني

ينقسم نظام التعليم في إيران إلى مستويين رئيسيين هما التعليم الابتدائي والتعليم الثانوي. حيث يقضي جميع الطلاب ست سنوات من مسيرتهم الدراسية في المرحلة الابتدائية من عمر ست سنوات إلى 12 سنة ثم يلتحقون بالمدارس الثانوية من عمر 12 إلى 18 سنة. ويعد التعليم الابتدائي إلزامياً فيها.

يوجد امتحان وطني في نهاية المرحلة الابتدائية حسب المواد المدرسية للالتحاق بالمدرسة المتوسطة. وتتضمن هذه المواد الرياضيات والعلوم والأدب الفارسي والعلوم الاجتماعية وعلم التوحيد. ولا يتم رصد نتائج الامتحانات اعتماداً على الدرجات الرقمية ولكن عوضاً عن ذلك يتم استخدام التقديرات "ممتاز" و"جيد" و"مقبول" و"في حاجة إلى المزيد من التحسن".

الخصائص الرئيسية

تمتد السنة الدراسية في مدارس أبوظبي من سبتمبر إلى يونيو/يوليو.

  • المرحلة الابتدائية: روضة الأطفال-الصف الخامس
  • المرحلة المتوسطة-من الصف السادس إلى الثامن
  • المرحلة الثانوية-من الصف التاسع إلى الثاني عشر

تدرس جميع المواد باللغة الفارسية باستثناء اللغة الانجليزية واللغة العربية والدراسات الإسلامية. 

متطلبات التخرج

يجب على الطالب اجتياز كافة المواد في المدرسة الثانوية (من الصف العاشر إلى الثاني عشر) على ألا يكون معدله العام أقل من 10 (من عشرين).

يجب على الطالب الراغب في التخرج ألا تقل علامته النهائية في 4 مواد على الأكثر (مادتين بامتحان داخلي ومادتين بامتحانات خارجية) عن 7 (من عشرين) على أن يكون الحد الأدنى للمعدل العام التراكمي هو 10.

الصف عدد المواد   عدد الوحدات
 10 14 35
11 15 35
12 13 35

كيف يحصل الطالب على شهادة الثانوية العامة (المعادلة)؟

تطبق الشروط التالية بغرض معادلة الشهادة:

  1. اجتياز امتحان الدراسات العربية الذي تقره وزارة التربية والتعليم بدولة الإمارات للصف الثاني عشر. ويمكن الخضوع لهذا الامتحان سواء للدراسات العربية للناطقين بها (للطلاب الذين يحملون الجنسية العربية حسب جواز السفر) أو الدراسات العربية لغير الناطقين بها (للطلاب الذين يحملون الجنسية غير العربية حسب جواز السفر).
  2. اجتياز امتحان الدراسات الإسلامية الذي تقره وزارة التربية والتعليم بدولة الإمارات وينطبق فقط على الطلاب المسلمين في الصف الثاني عشر. ويمكن الخضوع لهذا الامتحان سواء للدراسات الاسلامية للناطقين باللغة العربية (للطلاب الذين يحملون الجنسية العربية حسب جواز السفر) أو الدراسات الإسلامية لغير الناطقين باللغة العربية (للطلاب الذين يحملون الجنسية غير العربية حسب جواز السفر).
  3. تطبيق المنهاج المعمول به في البلد الأم.
  4. الالتزام بتزامن جداول ومواعيد الاختبارات مع تلك المطبقة في البلد الأم.
  5. أن تصدر الشهادات التي تحمل اسم المدرسة من مجلس التعليم أو وزارة التربية والتعليم في البلد الأم.