FAQs: Protect Yourself Against COVID-19 Choose to Vaccinate

FAQs: Protect Yourself Against COVID-19 Choose to Vaccinate

 

 Reminder   All Students 16+ must have a valid PCR not exceeding 1 month. 

1. Which vaccine will be made available at the pop-up vaccination center?
Students aged 12+ will be receiving Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine.

2. Who is eligible to be vaccinated at the pop-up vaccination center?
All Abu Dhabi students aged 12+ are eligible for the vaccine, including university students. Students must present their Emirates ID and ALHOSN app for verification.

3. Do I need an appointment to bring my child to be vaccinated?
No appointments required. Students and guardians can walk-in during designated timings. Students below the age of 18 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian

4. Does my child have to be vaccinated to return to face-to-face learning in school?
Students aged 12+ choosing the face-to-face in-school learning model are encouraged to be vaccinated against Covid-19 for their own safety during the academic year. Students aged 16+ choosing to return to face-to-face in-school learning must be vaccinated as per the recent protocols issued by the Abu Dhabi Emergency, Crisis and Disasters Committee. Students with vaccination exemptions can enter school premises provided the exemption is verified on the ALHOSN app or through an official letter from a Department of Health -Abu Dhabi authorized vaccination provider such as SEHA or Mubadala Health.

5. What is the vaccination process and how long does it take?
The vaccination process takes less than 40 minutes from start to finish as per the following steps:
a. Registration and check-in (5 mins)
b. Vitals check and examination (5 mins)
c. Vaccination (5 mins)
d. Post-vaccination observation period (15-30 mins based on risk assessment)
e. Check-out & receiving the vaccination card (5 mins)

6. When would my child receive the second dose of the vaccine?
Approximately 3 weeks later at the second pop-up or vaccination center of your choice. The nurses and medical staff at the pop-up vaccination center will provide you with all the relevant details about the second dose.

7. My child already received his first dose, would he be able to receive the second dose at the pop-up vaccination center?
If your children have completed the required period between their first and second dose, they will be able to receive the second dose at the pop-up vaccination center. However, the nurses and medical staff at the pop-up vaccination center will review their vaccination card and assess the child’s eligibility ahead of introducing the second dose.

8. Will I be able to receive the vaccine with my child at the pop-up vaccination center?
We encourage all members of the community to take the vaccine and support the national vaccination program. However, the pop-up vaccination center is for Abu Dhabi students aged 12+ only, including university students. For a list of available vaccination centers in Abu Dhabi, please visit the Department of Health website.

9. How safe is the Pfizer- BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine for children 12+?
Getting children vaccinated against COVID-19 is an important step in protecting younger individuals from the virus. Clinical trials have found that vaccinated adolescents have high levels of antibodies in their blood, indicating strong protective immunity. As the UAE’s national vaccination campaign continues, Abu Dhabi health authorities continue to closely monitor global information on vaccines and any side effects.

10. Will my child need to go home straight after receiving the vaccine?
Most children are able to continue their day normally with minimal discomfort. Nurses onsite will also be able to answer any further questions which may concern parents.

الأسئلة الشائعة: احم نفسك ضد كوفيد-19 ليكن خيارك التطعيم

الأسئلة الشائعة: احم نفسك ضد كوفيد-19 ليكن خيارك التطعيم

 

 تذكير    يجب على جميع الطلبة بعمر 16 سنة فما فوق إبراز نتيجة فحص (PCR) لا تتجاوز مدتها الشهر.

1.ما هي اللقاحات المتوفرة في مركز التطعيم المؤقت؟ 
سيتم تقديم لقاح فايزر- بيونتيك.

2.من هي الفئة المؤهلة لتلقي اللقاح في مركز التطعيم المؤقت؟ 
يمكن لجميع طلبة أبوظبي الذين لا تقل أعمارهم عن 12 عاماً الحصول على اللقاح في مركز التطعيم المؤقت، بما في ذلك طلبة الجامعات، علماً أنه سيتوجب على الطلبة تقديم بطاقة الهوية الإماراتية وتطبيق الحصن للتسجيل.

3.هل يتعين علينا حجز موعد لاصطحاب أبنائنا لتلقي اللقاح؟
لا داعي لحجز موعد، حيث يمكنكم الحضور مع أبنائكم في أوي وقتٍ خلال الأوقات المحددة، علماً أنه يتوجب أن يكون الأطفال دون سن 18 عاماً برفقة ولي أمرهم أو أحد الرعاة القانونيين.

4.هل يعد التطعيم شرطاً لعودة أبنائنا إلى المدارس ومواصلة التعليم الصفي؟ 
نشجع جميع الطلبة بعمر 12 عاماً وما فوق الذين اختاروا نموذج التعليم الصفي على تلقي التطعيم ضد فيروس كوفيد-19 حفاظاً على سلامتهم خلال العام الدراسي. وبالنسبة للطلبة بعمر 16 عاماً وما فوق والذين اختاروا نموذج التعليم الصفي، فيتوجب عليهم تلقي اللقاح بموجب آخر التوجيهات الصادرة عن لجنة إدارة الطوارئ والأزمات والكوارث في إمارة أبوظبي. ويمكن للطلبة الذين تم إعفاؤهم من تلقي التطعيم دخول المدرسة بعد إبراز الاستثناء على تطبيق الحصن أو تقديم خطاب رسمي من أحد مزودي اللقاح المعتمدين لدى دائرة الصحة- أبوظبي مثل شركة أبوظبي للخدمات الصحية (صحة) أو شبكة مبادلة للرعاية الصحية.

5.ما هي مراحل عملية التطعيم وكم تستغرق من الوقت؟
تستغرق عملية التطعيم أقل من 40 دقيقة من البداية حتى النهاية وفقًا للخطوات التالية:

  1. التسجيل (5 دقائق)
  2. فحص العلامات الحيوية (5 دقائق)
  3. التطعيم (5 دقائق)
  4. فترة المراقبة بعد التطعيم (15-30 دقيقة بناءً على التقييم الطبي)
  5. تسجيل المغادرة واستلام بطاقة التطعيم (5 دقائق)

6.متى سيحصل طفلي على الجرعة الثانية من اللقاح؟  
يمكن الحصول على الجرعة الثانية للقاح بعد مرور ثلاثة أسابيع تقريباً، وذلك في مركز التطعيم المؤقت أو أي مركز تطعيم معتمد. ستزودكم الممرضات والطاقم الطبي في مركز التطعيم المؤقت بجميع التفاصيل حول الجرعة الثانية.

7. لقد تلقى طفلي الجرعة الأولى من اللقاح، فهل سيتمكن من تلقي الجرعة الثانية في مركز التطعيم المؤقت؟ 
في حال استكمل أبناءكم الفترة المطلوبة قبل تلقي الجرعة الثانية، فسيكون بإمكانهم تلقي الجرعة الثانية في مركز التطعيم المؤقت، علماً أن الممرضات والطاقم الطبي في المركز سيقومون بمراجعة بطاقة التطعيم الخاصة بأبنائكم وتقييم أهليتهم قبل تقديم الجرعة الثانية.

8.هل سأتمكن من تلقي التطعيم مع طفلي في مركز التطعيم المؤقت؟
نشجع جميع أفراد المجتمع على الحصول على التطعيم دعماً لبرنامج التطعيم الوطني، إلا أن مركز التطعيم المؤقت في ياس مول سيكون مخصصاً لطلبة أبوظبي بعمر 12 عاماً وما فوق، بما في ذلك طلبة الجامعات. للاطلاع على قائمة مراكز التطعيم المعتمدة في أبوظبي، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني لدائرة الصحة- أبوظبي.

9.ما مدى أمان استخدام لقاح فايزر-بيونتيك ضد فيروس كوفيد-19 للأطفال الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 12 عاماً؟
يُعد تطعيم الأطفال ضد فيروس كوفيد-19 إجراءً مهماً لحماية الأفراد الأصغر سناً من الإصابة بالفيروس. وتشير التجارب السريرية إلى أن المراهقين الحاصلين على التطعيم لديهم مستويات عالية من الأجسام المضادة، ما يشير إلى أنهم تمكّنوا من بناء مناعةٍ قوية. ومع استمرار حملة التطعيم الوطنية، تواصل الجهات المعنية في أبوظبي رصد ومراقبة آخر التحديثات العالمية حول اللقاحات وأي آثارٍ جانبية تتسبب بها.

10.هل سيحتاج طفلي إلى العودة إلى المنزل فور تلقيه اللقاح؟
يستطيع معظم الأطفال مواصلة يومهم بشكلٍ طبيعي مع أقل قدرٍ من الشعور بالإزعاج بسبب التطعيم، علماً أن طاقم التمريض في مركز التطعيم المؤقت سيجيبون على مختلف أسئلتكم المتعلقة باللقاح.